top of page

Who is Federation

Our Board of Directors will be happy to speak with you.

The following community members serve on the current Tallahassee Jewish Federation

Board of Directors:

  • President: Ashley Cavallo

  • Vice President: Joe Gerstenfeld

  • Immediate Past Pres: Meg Yariv

  • Treasurer: Seth Miller

  • Secretary: Ellie Simon

  • Annual Campaign Chair: Melanie Annis

At Large Board:

  • Lois Friedman

  • Sam Rosenberg

  • Bob Cohen

  • Brian Kupfer

  • Alla Holmes

  • Geoffrey Place

  • Ryan Cox

  • Robyn Rachin


Organization Representatives

  • David Pepper, Big Bend Social Club

  • Naama Nagar,
       Rhea Schwartz Camp Shalom

  • Sarah Wachman Chisenhall,
        Congregation Shomrei Torah

  • Dan Leshem, Hillel at FSU

  • Barbara Goldstein, 
       Holocaust Education Resource Council

  • Sam Kimelman, Jewish Film Series/Jewish Genealogical Society

  • Nathalie Meth, PJ Library

  • Audrey Byrne, David Markell Teen Philanthropy Board

  • Akol Mirowitz, Temple Israel

Federation is the people who care enough to want to perfect an imperfect world. Federation is the passion of commitment, where tzedakah and a sense of social justice can make a difference in someone's life.
TJF is one of 153 Federations and 300 community organizations that make up the Jewish Federations of North America network.

Past Presidents of the Federation

  • Ellie Simon, Immediate Past President

  • Mark Goldman, z”l

  • Marshal Kapp

  • Allen R. Grossman

  • Jodi Chase

  • David Markell, z"l

  • Bob Cohen

  • Art Cooper

  • Lois Friedman

  • Richard Greenburg

  • Wayne Hosid

  • Irwin Kantrowitz

  • Maurice Levy, z”l

  • Bruno Linder, z”l

  • David Markell, z"l

  • Rhea Schwartz, z"l

  • Alvin Stauber

  • Al Sulkes, z”l

bottom of page